tHE WEEKLY- Paradoxical Abnormality by Iki Taimi

Image

Pastors Corner:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, so I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

-Jesus (Matthew 11:28-30)

Light Yoke Please: Image

We are coming into the Passion week and so I thought it would be appropriate to share a Jesus moment, direct from Yeshua himself.  Jesus is a paradoxical abnormality that confounds our very being.  He claimed all authority in heaven and earth but lived a life, from a manger birth to a wooden cross death, of complete humility.  He was All God, AND still All man.  Jesus ate and lived among “sinners” but knew not sin.  He baffled Pilate, infuriated the Pharisees, and dethroned Herod.  Jesus demands all of our life but then says that his burden is light and yoke is easy.  He tells us that if we cling to life we will lose it but if we give our life up for His sake, that there we will find it.  He takes the role of the High Priest, as well as the sacrifice.  He claims the absurdity of the meek inheriting the earth, and the Kingdom belonging to the poor in spirit!   Jesus is a paradoxical abnormality.

Ellen G. White wrote, “By His life and His death, Christ has achieved even more than recovery from the ruin wrought through sin.  It was Satan’s purpose to bring about an eternal separation between God and man; but in Christ we become more closely united to God than if we had never fallen.” So it would seem that even in death, the crudest and most definitive state of absolute separation, Jesus is able to UNITE!  Yes, Jesus is essence of things I cannot understand or fully grasp.  He is the overwhelming grace and hope of the impossible becoming possible.  This Galilean carpenter is indeed the God of the Universe, and He draws me into His presence and loves me as His very friend, even while I still consider him my enemy!  Thank God Jesus is my paradoxical abnormality!  

Blessings,

Pastor Iki

2 thoughts on “tHE WEEKLY- Paradoxical Abnormality by Iki Taimi

  1. Pingback: I Will Give You Rest and Ease… « vineoflife.net

Leave a Reply

